Be Inspired By These Recipients of the Streufert Leadership Award

Dr. Donna J. Streufert Leadership Award

WLI recognizes exceptional leadership in Christian women in a variety of programs. The Dr. Donna J. Streufert Leadership Award is given annually to one or more female students at Concordia University Wisconsin and Concordia University Ann Arbor whom have demonstrated exceptional and/or unusual leadership.  The award should be given to the woman who exemplifies servant leadership as demonstrated by Christ.  This leadership may have been demonstrated in one of two ways:

1. Outstanding service rendered to Christ and the Church at large.

2. Consistent and/or unusual service at Concordia University Wisconsin.

Award Process

Nominations are requested from the CUW community in winter. Each nominee is then provided with an application form. Selection of the award recipient will be made by a committee formed from members of the WLI Advisory Board. A plaque and a monetary award will be presented to the recipient in spring. The recipient’s picture and name will be displayed on a plaque on the first floor of Rincker Hall.

Award Winners

2020 – Hannah Lull

2019 – Allison Kochheiser

2018 – Christina Erdmann

2017 Katelyn Schneider

2016 – Brianna Neumeyer

2015 – Kristen Struyk

2014 – Sara Pfenning

2013 – Cacia Scheler

2012 – Megan Frisque, Beth Eberhart

2011 – Stephanie Arnot, Vanessa Zellmer

2010 – Sarah Schultz, Megan Genskow, Mandy Kearns

2009 – Katie Lane, Kristen Weber, Sonja Weber

2008 – Angie Krueger

2007 – Christine Oberdeck

2006 – Kristina Neumann

2005 – Holly Herold

2004 – Amy A. Bernhardt